#### COURT-I

## **Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity** (Appellate Jurisdiction)

# IA NO. 477 OF 2016 IN DFR NO. 2569 OF 2016 (REVIEW PETITION) **IN APPEAL NO. 211 OF 2015**

Dated: 3<sup>rd</sup> October, 2016

Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson Present:

Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member

In the matter of:-

M.P. Electricity Regulatory Commission

....Review Petitioner

M.P. Biomass Energy Developers Association & Ors. .... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Review Petitioner: Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Hemant Singh Mr. Saahil Kaul

Counsel for the Respondent (s) : Ms. Swapna Seshadri for R-1

> Mr. Yashish Chandra for Mr. Alok Shankar for R-2

## ORDER (IA NO. 477 OF 2016) (Appl. for condonation of delay)

There is 31 days' delay in filing this review petition. In this petition, the petitioner has prayed that the delay in filing the review petition be condoned.

Having heard learned senior counsel for review petitioner and having perused the explanation offered by the review petitioner, we are of the opinion that the delay needs to be condoned. Accordingly, delay is condoned. Application is disposed of.

Registry is directed to number the Review Petition.

# ORDER (REVIEW PETITION NO. 21 OF 2016)

This Review Petition has been filed by Review Petitioner seeking review of order dated 04.05.2016 passed in Appeal No. 211 of 2015. Admittedly from order dated 04.05.2016 an appeal was carried to the Supreme Court by MP Power Management Company Ltd. and on 25.07.2016 the Supreme Court dismissed the said appeal by passing the following order:

"UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following

## ORDER

Exemption from filing certified copy of the impugned judgment is granted.

We find no substantial question of law arising for an order of formal adjudication of the appeal. The appeal is accordingly dismissed. Consequently, I.A. No. 2 for stay is also dismissed."

In view of above, this Review Petition cannot be entertained. Review Petition is dismissed accordingly.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

mk/vt